FAQ  Search  Profile  Log in to check your private messagesLog in   Register
<  Animated Parallax Layers Not working
Rogue Ego
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 9:43 pm  Reply with quote

Okay, normal Parallax layers work just fine. This is my first time trying to do an animated parallax layer. In the stage, the background is an animated waterfall. The stage is great looking, but the animated parallax layer is not showing up. It just shows white. All of my other stages with non-animated parallax layers work just fine. Now, also I should note that when I unchecked the "Parallax Layer is Animted" box, it gives me an error.

I'm using Beta 8.

I've uploaded the PGF Export so you can check it out for yourself. It's Level 2, Madness Forest.

http://www.rogueego.com/triple_fang_build.zip

(At the time I'm posting this, it's still uploading, but should be done soon. Its file size is 78.4 MB)
Admin
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 5:20 am  Reply with quote
Site Admin

Sorry for my super slow response to this, but the reason your animated scenery isn't showing up as a parallax layer is because it is too large. Try using multiple smaller animated scenery objects instead of one huge one. Keep the dimensions of the animated scenery frames under 2048 x 2048 pixels, and everything should be fine.
Mixel
PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2008 2:41 am  Reply with quote

Hmm! The fact that they go that big has me itching to try something! Very interesting. I don't know why but I assumed animating scenery had to be kept pretty small! 2048x2048 is epic!
Cobra
PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2008 12:44 am  Reply with quote

I second that, that is HUGE. Very impressive.
Admin
PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2008 8:02 am  Reply with quote
Site Admin