FAQ  Search  Profile  Log in to check your private messagesLog in   Register
Author Message
<  No Shadow
Cobra
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 12:39 pm  Reply with quote



Joined: 28 May 2008
Posts: 310
Location: Australia

Not sure what has happened, I only noticed this a few days ago, but the player is missing his shadow. The characters still have them, and I checked the mask, that is still fine, but no shadow. Any ideas?
_________________
http://CobraBlade.NET
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Dr. Evil
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 4:04 pm  Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Jul 2007
Posts: 201
Location: Evil Lair

really? weird.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Hawktail
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 4:24 pm  Reply with quote



Joined: 19 May 2008
Posts: 130
Location: Yellow-Branch

This has happened to me before but, I have noticed the generate mask button wasn't working properly and noticed that the shadow mask was black with white around it. The colors black gray and white were flipped. So I did the masks by hand and then it was fine.
_________________
Do not stray from the warriors path, that you may one day become the prey.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dr. Evil
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 10:15 pm  Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Jul 2007
Posts: 201
Location: Evil Lair

Hey, cobra, could I get a screen?
THX
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Mixel
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 10:47 pm  Reply with quote



Joined: 11 Mar 2005
Posts: 932
Location: Leeds, UK

Totally off topic, but what I'd love is a tickbox to just turn off the shadows in general! I wonder if that's already in there and I'm being dumb again..

This hasn't happened for me btw, so good luck sorting it out Cobra, hehe. Smile
_________________
Need tech help with ZH-pgf version? Post here. | Creeping Me Out!(webcomic)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Cobra
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 10:58 pm  Reply with quote



Joined: 28 May 2008
Posts: 310
Location: Australia





Unless there already is some tick box that I accidently ticked, I think this could be a bug.
_________________
http://CobraBlade.NET
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Seventeenth-Sky
PostPosted: Sat Aug 09, 2008 6:41 am  Reply with quote



Joined: 14 Jan 2008
Posts: 204
Location: CT

ermmmm

I don't see anything there that would mess it up. It must be one of those annoying glitches that just hates you, that you can't explain.

I had a horrible one were contrails hung in the air, and never left, you could like paint the screen, I ended up having to abandon that project...


so in other words, I have noooo idea.
_________________
Smile
It's a Good Day
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Cobra
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 5:56 am  Reply with quote



Joined: 28 May 2008
Posts: 310
Location: Australia

I figured out what it is. When a player is changed, they will keep the shadow of the previous player.
_________________
http://CobraBlade.NET
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
All times are GMT

View next topic
View previous topic
Page 1 of 1
sawbladesoftware.com Forum Index -> Beta test bug reports

Post new topic   Reply to topic


 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group